Do(ing) it Like a Feminist

Post-Grad Girl living in a Post-Grad World.

The Best Things of 2012

1 Comment

I’ve been inspired to write about the type of year I’ve had today. I’m not one to count down the best and worst things of this year, but this is an exceptional year for so many reasons. There are so many things to be thankful for so I want to highlight a few of them here.

1. Being the first person in my immediate family to graduate from college.

(Thank you to Eppy Suarez for taking amazing pictures)

2. Being a badass Feminist Activist

Vagina Monologues 2012

Meeting Robyn Ochs

CLPP Conference at Hampshire College

Bringing Jenn Pozner to HWS

Slutwalk Geneva

(There is more but I have to keep it moving)

3. Making amazing new friends and building feminist community

Have to end it with these two lovely ladies, my advisors and academic parents of HWS.

(There are tons more but that could take the whole feed)

4. Re-connecting with family near and far

5. Finding an amazing man-partner who supports my choices and shares my views on the world.

Honorable mention: MY SEEDLINGS! I can not forget them <3

It has been a great year for me, and life can only get better.

Cheers to you 2012, you were fantastic!

Author: mamagfem

Post-Grad student looking to engage herself in the new world.

One thought on “The Best Things of 2012

  1. Gabby, I love this post (and not only because I’m in it ;)). It’s great to reflect and remember what we accomplished this year, and it also makes me super pumped for 2013–onto bigger and better!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers